Richard Jackson

Richard is the Borough Councillor for Attenbough & Chilwell East and NCC for Toton, Chilwell & Attenborough. Email: and Tel:07770 832280 He is Leader of the Broxtowe Conservative Group.

Richard Jackson was first elected to represent the Chilwell division at a by-election in June 2002 and was re-elected to Council in 2005 and in 2009 to represent the Chilwell & Toton division.

Following his re-election to the County Council in June 2009, Richard was appointed as Cabinet Member for Transport & Highways in the new administration. Between 2005 and 2009 he had served as Opposition spokesman on Finance & Property issues.

Born in Chilwell, Councillor Jackson was educated at Meadow Lane, College House and Alderman White Schools, attended Basford College and Nottingham Trent University where he studied Civil Engineering.

After being re-elected in the 2015 Borough Elections and following the Conservatives taking control of 27 seats out of 44 Richard was elected Leader of the Council for the Conservatives.

Richard is available to meet constituents at any convenient time at a suitable venue. His contact details can also be found on this page.

See Also

Philip Owen

Councillor Owen is a Borough and Nottinghamshire County Councillor for Nuthall East and Strelley and Nuthall & Kimberley respectively.

Dr John Doddy

County Councillor  Dr John Doddy for Stapleford North & Central was re-elected as an Executive Member of Broxtowe Conservative Association at the AGM held on 7th March 2020. Tel:0115 9772104