Local News

Cllr Stuart Rowland

It is with the deepest regret that we have to report the death of Cllr Stuart Rowland one of the Councillors for the Greasley Ward.Details of Stuart Rowland's funeral will be posted as soon as we have been notified of them.We understand that Cllr Rowland was on holiday in Spain at the time of his demise.Our thoughts are with Cllr Rowland's family at this  particularly sad time. 

Inivitation to a Supper 20th November 2015

Annual SupperThe Annual Bramcote Supper held at Beeston Fields Golf Club, 20th November 2015.The Speaker is Councillor Kay Cutts Leader of the Conservative Group on Notts County Council.Ticket Price £20.

Jean Booth

It is with regret that we have to report the death of Jean Booth on Saturday 26th September 2015.  Our condolences are sent to her husband, John.

Police Commissioner Nomination

At a packed Selection Meeting held at Epperstone Village Hall last night Anthony Harper was elected to stand as the Nottinghamshire Conservative Candidate for the Nottinghamshire Police Commissioner Election in 2016.