Local News


The Annual General Meeting of the Association was held on Monday, 26th March 2018 and the following persons were elected to serve on the Executive

President:  Cllr Lydia Ball BEM

Chairman: Cllr Dr John Doddy

Deputy Chairman (Political)  Cllr Adam Stockwell

2017 AGM

The Annual General Meeting of the Association was held on 17th March 2017 and we are pleased to announce that Tony Harper was elected as Chairman of the Association.

The full list of Officers and members of the Management Committee are below:-

South Broxtowe AGM

The South Broxtowe AGM was held at Beeston Conservative Club on 10th February 2017.

Cllr Stuart Rowland

It is with the deepest regret that we have to report the death of Cllr Stuart Rowland one of the Councillors for the Greasley Ward.Details of Stuart Rowland's funeral will be posted as soon as we have been notified of them.We understand that Cllr Rowland was on holiday in Spain at the time of his demise.Our thoughts are with Cllr Rowland's family at this  particularly sad time. 

Inivitation to a Supper 20th November 2015

Annual SupperThe Annual Bramcote Supper held at Beeston Fields Golf Club, 20th November 2015.The Speaker is Councillor Kay Cutts Leader of the Conservative Group on Notts County Council.Ticket Price £20.